LibGuides: Homeland Security and Terrorism: Find BOOKS

Books, media, etc. - what are they?

These are the items you'll find on the library's shelves.

Books on a single topic by one or more authors.
Books which are edited volumes where each chapter is written by a different expert.
Audio-visual material such as DVDs, videos, CDs, etc.

Online Reference Books and Textbooks - Click to Access!

Homeland Security: The Essentials by Jane Bullock; George Haddow; Damon P. Coppola
ISBN: 9780124158030
Publication Date: 2012-10-19
Homeland Security: The Essentials sets a new standard for security textbooks, concisely outlining the risks facing the US today and the structures we have put in place to deal with them. The authors expertly delineate the bedrock principles of preparing for, mitigating, managing, and recovering from emergencies and disasters.
Dictionary of Terrorism by J. R. Thackrah
ISBN: 9780415298209
Publication Date: 2003-12-16
Terrorism is one of the primary concerns of the modern world and is increasingly becoming a major factor in all international relations in the 21st century. This revised and updated second edition of a major reference work in the area contains definitions and descriptions of all aspects of terrorism and political violence.
Encyclopedia of Terrorism by Peter Chalk (Editor)
ISBN: 9780313308956
Publication Date: 2012-11-01
Terrorism has emerged as one of the main foreign and national policy challenges of the 21st century. Encyclopedia of Terrorism provides comprehensive coverage of the events, individuals, groups, incidents, and trends in terrorism in the modern era.
Terrorism and Homeland Security: An Introduction with Applications by Philip P. Purpura
ISBN: 9780750678438
Publication Date: 2006-12-07
Terrorism and Homeland Security: An Introduction with Applications provides a comprehensive overview of terrorism, public and private sector counterterrorism, and "all hazards" emergency management.

Can't find it here?

Submit a request through Interlibrary Loan. We can get the item sent to us from another library, free of charge.

Major search tools for books

Roo Search
Click here to jump to the library homepage to search RooSearch -- our discovery service that simultaneously searches almost *all* of the library resources at once!

WorldCat
Searches thousands of libraries - and links to Interlibrary Loan

Ebooks

Browsing the stacks

HM Sociology (General)

811 - 821 Deviant behavior

1001 - 1281 Social psychology

HV Social Pathology, Social and Public Welfare, Criminology

1 - 9960 Social pathology. Social and public welfare. Criminology

40 - 696 Social service. Charities.
697 - 4959 Protection, assistance and relief. Arranged by special classes of persons, as determined by age, defects, occupation, race, economic status, etc. Including protection of animals.
4961 - 4995 Degeneration
4997 - 5000 Substance abuse
5001 - 5720.5 Alcoholism. Intemperance. Temperance reform.
5725 - 5770 Tobacco habit
5800 - 5840 Drug habits. Drug abuse.
6001 - 7220.5 Criminology
6251 - 6773.3 Crimes and offenses
7231 - 9960 Criminal justice administration
8301 - 9920.5 Penology. Including police, punishment and reform, juvenile delinquency.

Check out the Library's Collection of Homeland Security and Terorism Books

Click on the links below to go directly to the SLEUTH library catalog results for books on Criminal Justice, Homeland Security and Terrorism: