LibGuides: Research Materials: Databases by Subject

General Reference

Britannica Online
A database containing videos, interactive timelines, statistics on every nation in the world, country comparisons, world atlases, notable quotations and a gateway to the classic books.
CollegeSource
College catalogs online
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Takes research to the next level by delivering great reference print titles you rely on in a database format.

Academic OneFile
A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles, references from over 12,000 journal titles.
Academic Search Complete
Over 7,000 full text periodicals. Also contains indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 publications.
EBSCO databases
Full-text of periodicals on a wide range of topics.
General OneFile
Similar to Academic OneFile, covering more general interest magazines and newspapers.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.
Points of View Reference Center
Full-text essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
Newspaper Source Plus
Includes 1,520 full-text newspapers as well as more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.

ITPro (Books 24x7)
Over 8,500 full-text titles covering technology topics.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts With Full Text
Indexes more than 700 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports, and proceedings.

Newspaper Source Plus
Includes 1,520 full-text newspapers as well as more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.
Newsbank This link opens in a new window
America's newspapers - including full-text searchable access to Watertown Times.
Infotrac Newsstand
Provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.
NNY Historical Newspapers
Archives of 10 regional newspapers, dating back to 1811.

Criminal Justice Abstracts witih Full Text
Covers areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Over 300,000 journal sources from around the world, with full text coverage of more than 200.
Criminal Justice Collection
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge.
Homeland Security Digital Library
The nation's premier collection of homeland security policey and strategy-related documents.
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Offers full text coverage for over 560 journals
SocINDEX with Full-Text
The world's most comprehensive sociology research database, with extensive coverage of scholarly journals.
WestlawNext Campus Research
Comprehensive resource for legal research, business information, and news.

Academic Search Complete
Over 7,000 full text periodicals. Also contains indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 publications.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Full-text of periodicals relating to information technology, and various engineering areas.
ASCE Library
The American Society of Civil Engineers represents more than 150,000 members of the civil engineering profession in 177 countries. Founded in 1852, ASCE is the nation’s oldest engineering society.
GreenFILE
Content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
ITPro (Books 24x7)
Over 8,500 full-text titles covering technology topics.
ScienceDirect
Full-text of journal articles in science, technology and medicine.

CINAHL
Indexing and some full-text of nursing and allied health periodical literature. TESTING
Health Reference Center Academic
Indexing, abstracting, and some full-text of medical and health-related periodicals. Includes full-text of core medical reference books.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, with access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nearly 550 scholarly full text journals covering many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Guide, covering thousands of drug patient education sheets.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
PsycArticles
Full-text of articles from APA and other selected journals, relating to psychology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Offers full text coverage for over 560 journals
PsycINFO
Indexing and abstracting of journals, book chapters, and other documents relating to psychology.
STAT!Ref
Nursing database that allows users to access a collection of evidence-based, point-of-care, authoritative electronic books and video resources.
ScienceDirect
Full-text of journal articles in science, technology and medicine.

HarpWeek
Full-text, full-image version of Harpers Weekly, covering the Civil War period, 1857-1865.
JSTOR
Full-text of approximately 250 journals, generally covering the years up to 2000. Also focuses on law, business and education.
NNY Historical Newspapers
Archives of 10 regional newspapers, dating back to 1811.

HarpWeek
Full-text, full-image version of Harpers Weekly, covering the Civil War period, 1857-1865.
Literature Resource Center
Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres.
LitFinder
Database contains a wealth of literary works including over 150,000 full-text poems, short stories, speeches, and plays.

Applied Science & Technology Source
Full-text of periodicals relating to information technology, and various engineering areas.
Environment Complete
Covers areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning.
GreenFILE
Content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
ScienceDirect
Full-text of journal articles in science, technology and medicine.

JSTOR
Full-text of approximately 250 journals, generally covering the years up to 2000. Also focuses on law, business and education.
Points of View Reference Center
Full-text essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
PsycArticles
Full-text of articles from APA and other selected journals, relating to psychology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Offers full text coverage for over 560 journals
PsycINFO
Indexing and abstracting of journals, book chapters, and other documents relating to psychology.
SocINDEX with Full-Text
The world's most comprehensive sociology research database, with extensive coverage of scholarly journals.

Alexander Street Academic Video Online
Video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Veterinary Education in Video
Gives faculty and students anytime, anywhere access to an encyclopedic resource on veterinary science and care.