Physical Therapy

Official news and updates from the University of Southern California's Division of Biokinesiology & Physical Therapy.

The American College of Sports Medicine is the largest sports medicine and exercise science organization in the world.

The American Physical Therapy Association seeks advancements in physical therapy practice, research, and education.

Virtual Human Body includes an interactive navigation window that allows you to overlap organs, bones and muscles at will.

From Washington University Medical School, the MAD Scientist Network includes interactive annotations to the National Library of Medicine's Visible Human Project.

Zygote Body 3D Anatomy is a free online Anatomy & Physiology resource where students can view the human body in 3D right from their computer.

The vision of FSBPT is to achieve a high level of public protection through a strong foundation of laws and regulatory standards in physical therapy, effective tools and systems to assess entry-level and continuing competence, and public and professional awareness of resources for public protection.

The REHABDATA database spans almost 50 years of disability and rehabilitation research. More than 200,000 abstracts are available through this database, including approximately 115,000 records originally indexed in the Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange (CIRRIE) database.

NIDILRR is a federal government grants-making agency that sponsors grantees to generate new disability and rehabilitation knowledge and promote its use and adoption.

The American Physical Therapy Association (APTA) is an individual membership professional organization representing more than 95,000 member physical therapists (PTs), physical therapist assistants (PTAs), and students of physical therapy. APTA seeks to improve the health and quality of life of individuals in society by advancing physical therapist practice, education, and research, and by increasing the awareness and understanding of physical therapy's role in the nation's health care system.

The resources available through PT Now are only available to APTA members; however, students may submit Interlibrary Loan requests to receive full-text articles. PT Now provides APTA members with access to journals and other resources.

Anatomy 4D transports students, teachers, medical professionals, and anyone who wants to learn about the body into an interactive 4D experience of human anatomy.

Detailed images that help students learn about human anatomy.