Skip to main content

Physical Therapy: Databases

What is a Database?

A database is an electronic collection of information, organized so that library users can retrieve what they need efficiently. At SUNY Canton, Southworth Library Learning Commons subscribes to databases that are useful to our students, faculty, and staff. This allows library users to have access to items that they would not normally be able to find online for free. You can use the databases to search for peer-reviewed journal articles, e-books, images, video, and more!

Helpful Databases for Physical Therapy

Below is a list of databases (including a few websites) that contain information specific to the study of physical therapy. Many evidence-based practice articles, as well as scientific studies, reviews, and news stories. A combination of multiple source types will help you build engaging research projects.

Your professors recommend the following databases for your physical therapy courses at SUNY Canton. 

Helpful Journals for Physical Thearpy

SLLC subscribes to a number of Physical Therapy journals. To read the most recently published articles in your field, browse through the following titles. When you click on the link, the resulting page will allow you to browse titles one of two ways:

1. Click on your year of choice (located along the right side of your screen), and then browse through the articles. Click on PDF Full Text to view the article in its entirety.

2. Choose your year of choice from the small drop-down menu in the center of your page. You may then click on the volume title and then browse through the published articles.

How Do I...?

...Use Roogle?

How Do I...?

......Construct and Limit an Article Search in Roogle?