Policy Archive - A digital library of public policy research contains over 27,000 documents. Various organizations are represented including the Congressional Research Service.
OpenCRS - Search reports of the Congressional Research Service. Reports are available in full-text.
This guide is designed as a starting point for conducting your research in the field of sociology. It covers resurces, both in print and electronic. Sociological research projects are often interdisciplinary, so make sure to check for library resources in other areas such as agriculture, art, education, health, histoy, psychology - depending on your topic.
The American Sociological Association (ASA) - Founded in 1905, it is a non-profit membership association dedicted to advancing sociology displinary and profession serving the public good.
International Sociiological Association (ISA) - It aims to bring together sociologists from around the world. It provides a platform to tackle worldwide sociological issues and broaden perspectives.
Association of Black Sociologists (ABS) - it was founded to provide equity to Blackk population. It is a place for non-Black sociologists to creative positive social change.
International Visual Sociology Association (IVSA) - This non-profit organization is dedicted to improving the visual representation of sociology. These are the images that people around the globe see about society every single day. IVSA tackles sociological issues as presented in art, photography, films, and journalism.
Association for Applied and Clinical Sociological (AACS) - The AACS helps students and professionals apply the most up to date sociological research findings where and how they are needed most. It provides opportunities for learning and sharing ideas.
Consortium of Social Science Organizations - it is an advocate organization that promotes attention to and Federal funding for the social and behavioral sciences.
Eastern Sociological Society - it is a non-profit organization dedicted to promoting excellence in sociological scholarship and instruction.
General Social Survey (GSS) - It is a bationally representative survey of adults in the United States conducted since 1972. The GSS collects data on contemporary American society in order to monitor and explain trends in opinions.
Global Social Change Research Project - This website links to various reports about social change over time.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) - Collection of 250,000+ research data files on social and behavoral sciences.
Pew Research Center - it is a non-partisan fact tank that informs the general public about the issues, attitudes, and trends shaping the United States and the world.
The Socjourn - It is a new media journal intended to offer sociologists, students, and the general public a window into the world of sociology.
UN Data - Compliation of internationally-focused statistical data from the United Nations and other international organizations.
United States Census Bureau - Collection data from the U.S. Census Burerau.