Citing your Sources: Guides and Reference
MLA Citation Resources
APA Citation Resources
Chicago Citation Resources
American Psychological Association (APA) - APA is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States, with more than 146,000 researchers, educators, clinicians, consultants, and students as its members. The APA mission is to improve the advancement, communication, and application of psychological science and knowledge to benefit society and improve lives.
American Psychiatric Association - The APA is the world's largest professional society for medical specialists who are psychiatrists providing treatment for persons with mental disorders, intellectua; diability, and substance-related disorders.
American Psychoanalytic Association (APsaA) - The oldest national organization in the US for psychoanalysts, includes 30 accredited training institutes and 39 affiliate societies in the United States. Their website provides information for members, but also the public including find a psychoanalyst directory)
American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP) - Professinal society of physicians who have completed an additional 5 years of residency in child and adolescent psychiatry. Their website includes free online resources for families, medical students, and members.
National Association of School Psychologists (NASP) - It is a professionalassociation representing more than 25,000 school psychologists, graduate students, and related professionals throughout the United States and an additional 25 countries worldwide. NASP works to advance effective practices to improve students' learning, behavior, and mental health.
The Association fpr Psychological Science (APS) - APS offers a wide ranging site of interest to psychology professionals and students.
Open Access Network - This site includes open access journals, open access books and other useful tools.
Online Research Guide: Psychology - It contains different psychology research methods to learn how to conduct online research using search tools, strategies, and accuracy.
PubMed Central - It is a FREE digital repository that archives open access full-text scholarly articles that have been published in biomedical and life sciences journals.
Frontiers in Psychology - it is the most cisted journal in its field, exploring psychological sciences, from clinical research to cognitive science, from imaging studies to human factors.
Classics in the History of Psychology - It is an effort to make the full-texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines available online.
AllPsych Online - it contains reference sources, onloine textbooks, educational materials, and much more.
PsychCentral - An independent mental health social network for clinical professions.
Psych Scholar - it is a collection of web resources for psychological scholars.
Psych Web - It is dedicted to students and teachers of psychology. It contains career advice for psychology major, a review of psychjology and religion as an academic discipline, and a full-length, free introductory psychology textbook.
Pew Research Center - It is a non-partisan fact tank that informs the public the issues, attitudes, and trends shaping the United States and the world.
Social Psychology Network - It is one of largest sites devoted to psychological research and rteaching.
World Database of Happiness - This site provides an overview of the available research findings on happiness and prepares for quantitative research synthesis.
Tests and meausres in social sciences - It is an aid in locating known assessment instruments.