Physics: Home

• Roo Search

  Click here to jump to the library homepage to search RooSearch -- our discovery service that simultaneously searches almost *all* of the library resources at once!

• WorldCat

  Searches thousands of libraries - and links to Interlibrary Loan.

Citing your sources: Guides and Reference

APA Citation Resources

• APA 7th General Reference
• APA 7th Edition
• Purdue Owl APA 7th General Format
• APA Style Reference Example

MLA Citation Resources

• Purdue Owl MLA
• Purdue Owl MLA Examples

• Academic OneFile - A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles, references from over 12,000 journal titles.
• Academic Search Complete - Over 7,000 full text periodicals. Also contains indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 publications.
• Applied Science & Technology Source - Full-text of periodicals relating to information technology, and various engineering areas.
• EBSCO databases - Full-text of periodicals on a wide range of topics.
• Google Scholar - Google Scholar is good for conducting simple searches across a broad number of databases. Within Google Scholar you may conduct searches by keyword, author and article title. There is also an advanced search with more options.
• ScienceDirect - Full-text of journal articles in science, technology and medicine.

• National Nuclear Data Center - NNDC is a worldwide resource for nuclear data, that collects, evaluates, and disseminates nuclear physics data for basic nuclear research and applied nuclear technologies.
• NIST Physical Reference Data
• Review of Particle Physics - The Review of Particle Physics is updated yearly and published every two years in a HEP journal. It includes a compilation and evaluation of measurements of the properties of known elementary particles and summarizes searches for hypothetical new particles.
• SLAC Online Particle Physics Information - A highly selective set of online resources that are useful to the particle physics community. Last updated in 2017.

• Cambridge Digital Library : Newton Papers
• Newton Institute : Resources
• Newton Project
• PhET Interactive Simulations : Physics
• The Physics Hypertextbook
• Physics Today
• WizIQ : Classical Mechanics Tutorials

• American Institute of Physics (AIP) - The American Institute of Physics advances, promotes and serves the physical sciences for the benefit of humanity. AIP offers authoritative information, services, and expertise in physics education and student programs, science communication, government relations, career services for science and engineering professionals, statistical research in physics employment and education, industrial outreach, and the history of physics and allied fields.
• American Physical Society (APS) - The American Physical Society (APS) is a non-profit membership organization working to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics through its outstanding research journals, scientific meetings, and education, outreach, advocacy, and international activities. APS represents over 51,000 members, including physicists in academia, national laboratories, and industry in the United States and throughout the world.
• American Association of Physics Teachers - The American Association of Physics Teachers is a professional membership association of scientists dedicated to enhancing the understanding and appreciation of physics through teaching. AAPT provides resources for physics teachers as well as awards and grant opportunities.
• CERN
• European Physical Society (EPS) - The European Physical Society (EPS) is a not for profit association whose members include 42 National Physical Societies in Europe, individuals from all fields of physics, and European research institutions. As a learned society, the EPS engages in activities that strengthen ties among the physicists in Europe. As a federation of National Physical Societies, the EPS studies issues of concern to all European countries relating to physics research, science policy and education.
• Institute of Physics (IOP) - The Institute of Physics is a leading scientific society. It is a has a worldwide membership of more than 50,000, working together to advance physics education, research and application. IOP engages with policymakers and the general public to develop awareness and understanding of the value of physics.
• Niels Bohr Library and Archives - The Niels Bohr Library & Archives in College Park MD is a repository and clearinghouse for information in the history of physics, astronomy, geophysics and allied fields.
• U.S. Dept. of Energy - National Laboratories