Academic OneFile - A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles, references from over 12,000 journal titles.
Academic Search Complete - Over 7,000 full text periodicals. Also contains indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 publications.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)- DOAJ's goal is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. Aims to be the one-stop-shop for users of open access journals.
Federal Science Library (Canada) - The Federal Science Library (FSL) is a one-stop, self-serve portal where you can search the collections and repositories of seven Canadian science-based departments and agencies from a single place. Wherever possible, departmental publications, reports, data sets and other content are freely available to access or download.
General OneFile - Similar to Academic OneFile, covering more general interest magazines and newspapers.
Google Scholar - Google Scholar is good for conducting simple searches across a broad number of databases. Within Google Scholar you may conduct searches by keyword, author and article title. There is also an advanced search with more options.
GreenFILE - Content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
OAIster - Full-text access to theses, journal articles, conference proceedings, and many other resources that are freely available from electronic collections around the world.
ScienceDirect - Full-text of journal articles in science, technology and medicine.
USDA SEARCH - Indexes the collections of the National Agricultural Library (US), as well as international sources of agricultural information. Coverage includes agriculture, animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries.
EPA- The Environmental Protection Agency conducts assessment, research, and education and has the primary responsibility for setting and enforcing national standards under a variety of environmental laws.
Envirofacts - Retrieve information from multiple data sources that focus on air, land, water, waste, toxins, radiation, and related topics.
National Climatic Data Center - NCDC provides the historical perspective on climate. Through the use of over a hundred years of weather observations, reference data bases are generated. NCDC contains a very large archive of climatic data.
TOXNET- US National Library of Medicine resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases information.
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)- The USGS provides reliable scientific information to describe and understand the Earth; minimize loss of life and property from natural disasters; manage water, biological, energy, and mineral resources; and enhance and protect our quality of life.
National Association of Environmental Professionals - NAEP is an interdisciplinary organization dedicated to developing the highest standards of ethics and proficiency in the environmental profession. Our members are public and private sector professionals who promote excellence in decision-making in light of environmental, social, and economic impacts of those decisions. NAEP provides the access and network for you to grow as a professional.
New York State Council of Professional Geologists - The New York State Council of Professional Geologists (NYSCPG) is the principal organization of professional geologists responsible for the advancement of the competent and ethical practice of geology in New York State. NYSCPG’s primary missions, on behalf of its members, are to strengthen and advance the application of geological sciences as a profession by providing leadership, advocacy, and education to promote the protection of public health, safety, and welfare, and the balanced protection of the environment.