Cybersecurity: Home

• Roo Search

  Click here to jump to the library homepage to search RooSearch -- our discovery service that simultaneously searches almost *all* of the library resources at once!

• WorldCat

  Searches thousands of libraries - and links to Interlibrary Loan.

Citing your sources: Guides and Reference

APA Citation Resources

• APA 7th General Reference
• APA 7th Edition
• Purdue Owl APA 7th General Format
• APA Style Reference Example

MLA Citation Resources

• Purdue Owl MLA
• Purdue Owl MLA Examples

• Academic OneFile - A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles, references from over 12,000 journal titles.
• Academic Search Complete - Over 7,000 full text periodicals. Also contains indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 publications.
• Business Source Complete - Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
• EBSCO databases - Full-text of periodicals on a wide range of topics.
• Google Scholar - Google Scholar is good for conducting simple searches across a broad number of databases. Within Google Scholar you may conduct searches by keyword, author and article title. There is also an advanced search with more options.
• ITPro (Books 24x7) - Over 8,500 full-text titles covering technology topics.
• JSTOR - Full-text of approximately 250 journals, generally covering the years up to 2000. Also focuses on law, business and education.
• ScienceDirect - Full-text of journal articles in science, technology and medicine.

• Center for Internet Security
• Consumer Reports Guide to Digital Security & Privacy
• Cooperative Cyber Defence Centre of Excellence
• Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency
• FBI Cyber Crime
• FTC Privacy, Identity & Online Security
• Interpol Cybercrime
• ITIF Cybersecurity
• Microsoft Security
• National Cybersecurity Alliance
• National Vulnerability Database
• NIST Cybersecurity
• Rand Cybercrime
• Rand Cyber Warfare

• Careers in Cybersecurity: Provides guides on different cybersecurity career paths.
• Center for Education and Research in Information Assurance and Security (CERIAS) - Purdue University.
• Cybersecurity Guide Resource Center: Offers a wide range of information on cybersecurity, covering topics such as the fundamentals of cybersecurity, internet safety, how to handle cyber attacks, opportunities for scholarships, certifications, online courses, and much more.
• Cybersecurity Research
• INTERPOL: Cybercrime - At INTERPOL, we coordinate law enforcement operations, and deliver secure data sharing platforms, analysis and training in order to reduce cyber threats. By increasing the capacity of our member countries to prevent, detect, investigate and disrupt cybercrimes, we can help protect communities for a safer world.
• Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency
• DoD Cyber Crime Center (DC3) - The DoD Cyber Crime Center (DC3) provides digital and multimedia (D/MM) forensics, specialized cyber training, technical solutions development, and cyber analytics for the following DoD mission areas: cybersecurity (CS) and critical infrastructure protection (CIP); law enforcement and counterintelligence (LE/CI); document and media exploitation (DOMEX), counterterrorism (CT) and safety inquiries. 
• European Union Agency for Network and Information Security - The European Union Agency for Cybersecurity, ENISA, is the Union's agency dedicated to achieving a high common level of cybersecurity across Europe.
• NATO Cooperative Cyber Defense Centre of Excellence - It is a multinational and interdisciplinary cyber defense hub.
• NIST: National Institute of Standards and Technology: Computer Security Resource Center - The Computer Security Resource Center (CSRC) has information on many of NIST's cybersecurity- and information security-related projects, publications, news and events. CSRC supports people and organizations in government, industry, and academia—both in the U.S. and internationally. 

• Cloud Security Alliance (SCA) - The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) is the world’s leading organization dedicated to defining and raising awareness of best practices to help ensure a secure cloud computing environment.
• CompTia 
• IEEE - The professional home for the engineering and technology community worldwide. 
• Information Systems Security Association (ISSA) 

• ISACA

• NICCS - The PREMIER online resource for cybersecurity training, education, and career information.
• Information security analysts  - Occupational Outlook Handbook
• SUNY Canton Cybersecurity, B.S.