Computer Information Technology: Home

• Roo Search

  Click here to jump to the library homepage to search RooSearch -- our discovery service that simultaneously searches almost *all* of the library resources at once!

• WorldCat

  Searches thousands of libraries - and links to Interlibrary Loan.

Citing your sources: Guides and Reference

APA Citation Resources

• APA 7th General Reference
• APA 7th Edition
• Purdue Owl APA 7th General Format
• APA Style Reference Example

MLA Citation Resources

• Purdue Owl MLA
• Purdue Owl MLA Examples

• Academic OneFile - A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles, references from over 12,000 journal titles.
• Academic Search Complete - Over 7,000 full text periodicals. Also contains indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 publications.
• Applied Science & Technology Source - Full-text of periodicals relating to information technology, and various engineering areas.
• Business Source Complete - Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
• EBSCO databases - Full-text of periodicals on a wide range of topics.
• Google Scholar - Google Scholar is good for conducting simple searches across a broad number of databases. Within Google Scholar you may conduct searches by keyword, author and article title. There is also an advanced search with more options.
• ITPro (Books 24x7) - Over 8,500 full-text titles covering technology topics.
• JSTOR - Full-text of approximately 250 journals, generally covering the years up to 2000. Also focuses on law, business and education.

• Digital.gov - Government website with guides, resources, and tools related to delivering accessible digital services.
• Microsoft Learn - Training, technical documentation, certifications, assessments, and other tools for Microsoft products.
• NYPL Digital Gallery - Free and open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the New York Public Library's vast collections.
• SourceForge - SourceForge is a complete software platform for open source and business software including tools such as a directory of projects and software reviews.
• World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) - W3C is an international community that develops open standards to ensure the long-term growth of the Web.

• Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) - ACM provides professional development, networking, and resources for the field of computing.
• Association for Women in Computing
• Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA) - CompTIA advocates for the information technology field and provides education, training, certifications, philanthropy, and market research.
• IEEE Computer Society
• International Association for Computer Information Systems
• International Webmasters Association 
• Internet Society
• National Information Standards Association
• Network and Systems Professional Association

• World Organization of Webmasters

• Computer and Information Research - Bureau of Labor Statistics
• Computer and Information Technology Occupations - Bureau of Labor Statistics
• SUNY Canton - Computer Information Technology, A.A.S.