Citing your sources: Guides and Reference
APA Citation Resources
MLA Citation Resources
This guide is intended for students and researchers studying English language and Literature at the SUNY Canton, although students and researchers from any field may find it useful.
In this guide, you will find links to the most useful databases and resources for identifying and locating information for your projects. Use the blue tabs to the left to navigate through the pages of this guide.
Policy Archive - A digital library of public policy research contains over 27,000 documents. Various organizations are represented including the Congressional Research Service.
OpenCRS - Search reports of the Congressional Research Service. Reports are available in full-text.
Project Gutenberg - it is the first and largest single collection of FREE electronic books, or eBooks.
Open Source Shakespeare - This website includes a history of the Shakespeare texts obtained therein, and brief technical descriptions of the databases and programming code.
The Victorian Web: Literature, History, Culture - this website contains thousands of scholarly articles, primary texts, images, and related material to Victorian literature.
Modern Language Association (MLA) - It is a not-fo-profit membership organization that promotes the study and teaching of language and literature.
National Endowment for the Humanities - This website features information about grant opportunities for history, philosophy, literature, and other humanities fields.
National Writers' Union - Websites for the trade union for freelance writers of all genres publishing in the United States Mmarket.
EnglishUSA - it is the largest association of accredited English language programs in the United States.
Academy of American Poet - Founded in 1934 to support American poets at all stages of their careers and to foster the appreciation of contemporary poetry.
Popular Culture Association (PCA) - PCA is a group of scholars and enthusiasts who study popular culture - writing, sharing, and publishing in the field.
Society for the History of Authorship, Reading and Publishing (SHARP) - it was founded to create a global network for book historians working in a broad range of scholarly disciplines.
American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL) - Dedicted to the improvement and expansion of the teaching and learning of all languages at all levels of instruction.
Association for Writing Across the Curriculum (AWAC) - Promotes initiatives that support students' writing across their academic careers, faculty development related to student writing and writing pedagogy, and research into writing across domains and transnationally.
Natinal Council of Teachers of English (NCTE) - dedicted to "improving the teaching and learnig of English and the language arts at all levels of education" from elementary school through college.
