Google Scholar - Google Scholar is good for conducting simple searches across a broad number of databases. Within Google Scholar you may conduct searches by keyword, author and article title. There is also an advanced search with more options.
PsycArticles - Full-text of articles from APA and other selected journals, relating to psychology.
PsycINFO- Indexing and abstracting of journals, book chapters, and other documents relating to psychology.
ScienceDirect- Full-text of journal articles in science, technology and medicine.
Center for Loss and Life Transition - Led by death educator and grief counselor Dr. Alan Wolfelt, we are an organization dedicated to helping people who are grieving and those who care for them. This site provides resources for bereavement and grieving.
Funeral Service Foundation - Funds projects and programs that support all of funeral service in building meaningful relationships in the community.
Highmark Caring Place - The death of a loved one is devastating to a child. The impact can be overwhelming and the children and family often need support. The Highmark Caring Place can provide that support through its various programs.
National Museum of Funeral History - The National Museum of Funeral History is a museum in Houston, Texas, that contains a collection of artifacts and relics that aim to "educate the public and preserve the heritage of death care."
Remembering A Life - NFDA has put together a consumer website to help families with planning funerals and memorials.
American Board of Funeral Service Education - The accrediting organization for funeral service programs provides information on licensure and education. Serves as the national academic accreditation agency for college and university programs in Funeral Service and Mortuary Science Education.
Association for Death Education and Counseling - One of the oldest interdisciplinary organizations in the field of dying, death and bereavement. Its nearly 2,000 members include a wide array of psychologists, counselors, social workers, educators, researchers, hospice personnel, clergy, and volunteers.The primary goal of ADEC is to enhance the ability of professionals to meet the needs of those with whom they work in death education and grief counseling.
Federated Fiducial- Has provided business services to those specializing in the funeral business nation wide for almost a hundred years.
FIAT-IFTA - The official website of FIAT-IFTA, the world organization of funeral operatives. The info tab covers embalming, thanatology, World Fact Book, and links to International funeral magazines. Not all access to the magazines is freely available.
Funeral Consumer Alliance - The goal of Funeral Consumers Alliance is to ensure consumers are fully prepared and protected when planning a funeral for themselves or their loved ones.