LibGuides: Chemistry: Home

Major Search Tools for Books

Roo Search
Click here to jump to the library homepage to search RooSearch -- our discovery service that simultaneously searches almost *all* of the library resources at once!

Academic OneFile - A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles, references from over 12,000 journal titles.
Academic Search Complete - Over 7,000 full text periodicals. Also contains indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 publications.
Applied Science & Technology Source - Full-text of periodicals relating to information technology, and various engineering areas.
EBSCO databases - Full-text of periodicals on a wide range of topics.
ERIC - Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents.
Google Scholar - Google Scholar is good for conducting simple searches across a broad number of databases. Within Google Scholar you may conduct searches by keyword, author and article title. There is also an advanced search with more options.
PubMed - PubMed® comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central - PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
ScienceDirect - Full-text of journal articles in science, technology and medicine.

Chemistry articles within Scientific Reports - Read the latest Research articles in Chemistry from Scientific Reports.
Chemistry News - Read chemistry articles from research institutes around the world -- organic and inorganic chemistry -- including new techniques and inventions.
Chemistry World: Chemistry news, research, opinions - Read Chemistry World to keep up with stories from across the chemical sciences.
Natural Journal - Chemistry latest news and research.
Research Area: Chemistry - Stanford University.

American Chemical Society - It is one of the world's largest scientific societies and the premier home of chemistry professionals.
American Chemistry Council (ACC) - The mission of ACC is to deliver business value through exceptional advocacy using best-in-class member performance, It represents more than 190 companies engaged in the business of chemistry.
American Association of Chemistry Teachers - It is a community of teachers of chemistry who share strategies, find support, ask questions, and overcome classroom challenges.
American Association for Clinical Chemistry - It is a global scientific and medical professional organization dedicated to clinical laboratory science and its application to healthcare.
The Electrochemical Society - It is a resource for scientists interested in solid-state and electrochemical science and technology. It includes access to short courses, research groups, companies, publications, meetings, and awards.
ResearchGATE Scientific Network - It is a social networking platform for scientists and researchers. It focuses on science, but also open to many other disciplines. It is a repository and discovery tool containing thousands of articles and millions of abstracts. Scientists can create profiles, discover coolaborators, upload articles, discover articles, find jobs, and discuss their work.